



Government of India Ministry of Health and Family Welfare CENTRAL LEPROSY TEACHING AND RESEARCHINSTITUTE CHENGALPATTU – 603 001, TAMIL NADU



## PROACTIVE DISCLOSURE UNDER SECTION 4 (1) (b) OF RTI ACT, 2005

- 1. ORGANIZATION AND FUNCTION
- 1.7 Boards, Councils, Committees and other Bodies constituted as part of the Public Authority [Section 4(1)(b)(viii)]
- i. Name of Boards, council, Committee etc
- ii. Composition
- iii. Dates from which constituted
- iv. Term / tenure
- v. Powers and functions NFORMATION

1

S. No.	Name of the Committee	Composition	Dates from which constituted	Term/ Tenure	Powers / Functions
1.	Infection Prevention and Control Committee	Director - Chairman Dr.R.Veerakumaran, CMO (SAG) – Vice- Chairperson Infection Control Officer Dr. Sangeetha, AV, Asst Director(Micro) Infection Control Nurse Smt. Jessi Tamilselvi, SNO Members: Dr K. Kumaresan, Asst Director (E) Dr Vinod, MO Dr Aravind, MO Mr.Rajalingam, Sanitary Inspector	April 2020	0 N	<ol> <li>To draft Guidelines for prevention and Control of infections in CLTRI</li> <li>To monitor COVID 19 situation and suggest preventive and control actions</li> <li>To Monitor the antibiotic policy in the institute</li> </ol>
2.	Purchase Committee	Chairman Member – 1 Member - 2	As when required depending upon the requirement	Till completi on of purchas e	To finalize the procurement of articles / services
3.	Quarters Allotment Committee	Dr. K.Kumaresan, Asst. Director (E) Dr Aravind, GDMO Dr. Yogesh GDMO	Feb. 2023	Till further orders	To allot the quarters required for employees

Institutional Ethics Committee (IEC)	<ol> <li>Dr. B. Sekar, BCG Vaccine Lab., Guindy - Chairperson</li> <li>Dr. V. Durai, Regional Director of HFW (Rtd)- Vice Chairperson</li> <li>Dr. M. Swapna, Deputy Director (Micro), CLTRI Chengalpattu- Member Secretary</li> <li>Smt. S.</li> <li>Santhakumari, , Advocate Member(Legal Expert), Chengalpattu.</li> <li>Dr. S. Ravi, Prof &amp; HOD, Dept. of Pathology, Chengalpattu Medical College - Member</li> <li>Dr. Parameshwari, Associate Professor, Dept. Of Prevention of Social Medicine, Chengalpattu Medical College-Member.</li> <li>Dr. M.</li> <li>Sandhanalakshmi, SMO, Clinician -CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member.</li> <li>Dr. K.Kumaresan, Asst. Director (Epid.) CLTRI, Chengalpattu- Member.</li> <li>Sh. Raja, President, Leprosy Patients Rehabilitation Centre, Paranur-Member(Social Scientist).</li> </ol>	9.03.2023 <b>TO</b> MATI	3 years	To Examine and grant Ethical Clearance of Research proposals submitted
Death Audit Committee at CLTRI	1. Dr. R.Veerakumaran CMO (SAG)-Chairman 2. Dr.M.Punitha, CMO(NFSG)-Member Secretary 3.Dr.Bagya Jyothi Bodapatti, MO-Member	23.01.2023	Till further orders	To audit the death in CLTRI.
	Ethics Committee (IEC)	Ethics Committee (IEC)Vaccine Lab., Guindy - Chairperson 2. Dr. V. Durai, Regional Director of HFW (Rtd)- Vice Chairperson 3.Dr. M. Swapna, Deputy Director (Micro), CLTRI Chengalpattu- Member Secretary 4.Smt. S. Santhakumari, , Advocate Member(Legal Expert), Chengalpattu. 5. Dr. S. Ravi, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Pathology, Chengalpattu Medical College - Member 6. Dr. Parameshwari, Associate Professor, Dept. Of Prevention of Social Medicine, Chengalpattu-Member. 7. Dr. M. Sandhanalakshmi, SMO, Clinician -CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member. 8. Dr. K.Kumaresan, Asst. Director (Epid.) CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member. 8. Dr. K.Kumaresan, Asst. Director (Epid.) CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member. 9.Sh. Raja, President, Leprosy Patients Rehabilitation Centre, Paranur-Member(Social Scientist).Death Audit CLTRI1. Dr. R.Veerakumaran CMO (SAG)-Chairman 2. Dr.M.Punitha, CMO(NFSG)-Member Secretary 3.Dr.Bagya Jyothi	Ethics Committee (IEC)Vaccine Lab., Guindy - Chairperson 2. Dr. V. Durai, Regional Director of HFW (Rtd)- Vice Chairperson 3.Dr. M. Swapna, Deputy Director (Micro), CLTRI Chengalpattu- Member Secretary 4.Smt. S. Santhakumari, , Advocate Member(Legal Expert), 	Ethics Committee (IEC)       Vaccine Lab., Guindy - Chairperson 2. Dr. V. Durai, Regional Director of HFW (Rtd)- Vice Chairperson 3.Dr. M. Swapna, Deputy Director (Micro), CLTRI Chengalpattu- Member Secretary 4.Smt. S. Santhakumari, , Advocate Member(Legal Expert), Chengalpattu.         5. Dr. S. Ravi, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Pathology, Chengalpattu Medical College - Member         6. Dr. Parameshwari, Associate Professor, Dept. Of Prevention of Social Medicine, Chengalpattu Medical College-Member.         7. Dr. M. Sandhanalakshmi, SMO, Clinician -CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member. 8. Dr. K.Kumaresan, Asst. Director (Epid.) CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member. 8. Dr. K.Kumaresan, Asst. Director (Epid.) CLTRI, Chengalpattu-Member. 9.Sh. Raja, President, Leprosy Patients Rehabilitation Centre, Paranur-Member(Social Scientist).         Death Audit CLTRI       1. Dr. R.Veerakumaran CMO (SAG)-Chairman 2. Dr.M.Punitha, CMO(NFSG)-Member Secretary 3.Dr.Bagya Jyothi       23.01.2023

Proactive Disclosure under Section 4(1)b, RTI Act 2005 | 3

		4.Dr.S.Yogesh, MO- member			
6.	Biomedical Waste Management Committee	<ol> <li>Dr. M.Swapna, Non Teaching Specialist Gr.II-Chairman.</li> <li>Dr. Bagya Jyothi Bodapati, MO- Chairman.</li> <li>Smt. R. Mary, SNO- Member.</li> <li>Sh. G.Rajalingam, SI- Member</li> </ol>	09.01.2023	Till further orders	Disposal of biomedical waste.
7.	Internal Complaints Committee as per PoSH Act,2013	1.Dr.M. Punitha,CMO(NFSG)- Chairman 2.Dr. Angel Chellappa, MO-Member 3.Smt. A. Gnanasundari, SNO- Member 4.Smt. L. Srimati, Medical Lab. Technologist 5.Women Officer (NGO)-External Member	04.07.2023 TO MATI	3 years	To Enquire the sexual harassment in working place.
8.	Departmental Promotion Committee				This committee will be constituted as and when necessary, when the vacancy for promotion arises and the member will ve nominated as per the recruitment rule of the post identified for filling up by promotion

9.	Departmental Confirmation Committee	.Last year 1-LDC, 1- JMLT,1-Cook, 1-Dhoby, 1-Barbar were completed their probation period and were confirmed.			This committee is for declaring completion of probation period and confirmation
----	---	--	--	--	---

## vi. Whether their meetings are open to the public?

The committee constituted is internal and the proceedings are generally not disclosed to the public.

## vii. Whether the minutes of the meetings are open to the public? No

viii. Place where the minutes if open to the public are available? Not Applicable

## RIGHT TO INFORMATION